A Town Called Treachery

A gripping, big hearted new small town crime thriller from an exciting debut author, for fans of Benjamin Stevenson, Holly Throsby and Mark Brandi

This product is available for preorder
Cover Art for 9781460765418, A Town Called Treachery by Mitch Jennings
ISBN: 9781460765418
Publisher: HarperCollins AU
Published: 31 July, 2024 , in 6 days
Format: Paperback
Links Harper Collins
Editions:
1 other edition of this product
Saving: Saving: $15.81 or 36%

A deadbeat dad. A curious boy. A journo drowning in the past ... and a town full of secrets.Can the truth ever be found in a town called Treachery?'One of a kind ... A coming-of-age story, a crime investigation and a gripping dark drama brought to life with affection, humour and sharp insight' Malcolm Knox A brutal murder in a town called Treachery? It's a story most journos would kill for, but for Stuart Dryden, it's a major inconvenience. He didn't take the gig at the local rag for its bustling crime beat.He'd sacrifice a career-making story for happy hour at the pub, but not even he can let a grisly murder through to the keeper. Especially when he keeps getting scooped by a persistent kid with a disposable Kodak.Life's tough for eleven-year-old Matty Finnerty. His mother's gone, his father's gone most of the time and, as hard as he tries, he just can't get the kids at school to like him. When his favourite teacher Wendy Millburn turns up dead at the beach, it puts his dad Robbie in the crosshairs of a town that never liked him anyway.Worse than the bricks through the window, the dead rabbits on the lawn and the fish heads in the mailbox is the fact no one seems to be looking for Wendy's killer. Matty starts to wonder whether Robbie knew her better than he's let on.He needs a hero, and Dryden will have to do - that is, if he can just stay sober for a night or two. He might even cast off the ghosts of his own past.As they stumble their way to answers, can they find the truth about Wendy - and what they're really made of?

Popz is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Shop Preferences

Customize which shops to display. You can include the following shops by logging in to change your settings.

Popz is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated